The Plough

A Podcast about Great Music.

Episode 6: The Axeman's Jazz

This episode focuses on a seminal (there's that word again) album in Australian Indie Rock history - The Beasts of Bourbon's debut record The Axeman's Jazz from 1984. Featuring the talents of Tex Perkins, Kim Salmon, Spencer P. Jones, James Baker, and Boris Sudjovic, and engineered by Tony Cohen, this album's legend has only grown since its release. Listen to Rohan and Chris be inspired, be amazed, revel in the folklore of Australian Rock'n'Roll, and have a good time in the process.

The Plough © 2015

We do this for fun. Please share, but give credit where credit is due and don't rip off great artists.